Richardson's diary entries for July 1937

Saturday 3rd July 1937
Went to Nechung for lunch with Oracle and to show him cinema show along with the monks (more than 200)[MS Or Richardson 3 folio 127] ***
Sunday 4th July 1937
Paid official farewell calls at the Potala [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 127] thhen called on Kashag - paid private call on Regent. Tea party at Bernardís (from columbia University; staying in Tsarongís house) with Nepalese representative and Chinese unofficial representative [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 128]
Monday 5th July 1937
Made four private calls on PM and three Shappes [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 128]
Tuesday 6th July 1937
Received four callers and made call on 4th Shappe [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 128]; had lunch with Kung at country estate
Wednesday 7th July 1937
Writes to parents [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 127]. Comments has recently had Sakya Lama and wife and Ragashar to lunch but date unknown. Many visitors so canít go out - giving dinner party for Tsarong and others and cinema show in evening [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 128]
Friday 9th July 1937
Leaves Lhasa - NORBHU REMAINS [SEE MISSION DIARY [MS Or Richardson 32 folio 158-60 FOR HIS ACCOUNT]
Saturday 10th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Sunday 11th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Monday 12th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Tuesday 13th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Wednesday 14th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Thursday 15th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Friday 16th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Saturday 17th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Sunday 18th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Monday 19th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Tuesday 20th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Wednesday 21st July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Thursday 22nd July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Friday 23rd July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Saturday 24th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Sunday 25th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Monday 26th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Tuesday 27th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Wednesday 28th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Thursday 29th July 1937
Writes to parents [MS Or Richardson 3 folio 129] In Yatung
Friday 30th July 1937
Not in Lhasa
Saturday 31st July 1937
Not in Lhasa